Download Our App

For Better Experience

book name here

His Truth is Marching On

by- John Lewis & Jon Meacham


His Truth Is Marching On (2020) interweaves the remarkable life story of the late congressman and civil rights pioneer John Lewis with the broader arc of American history.

John Lewis was a civil rights activist and a US representative from Georgia's 5th Congressional District. He came to fame as one of the "Big Six" March on Washington organisers in 1963. Jon Meacham is a Pulitzer Prize-winning author of political biographies. His previous books include The American Odyssey of George Herbert Walker Bush, Thomas Jefferson: The Art of Power, and American Lion: Andrew Jackson in the White House.
  • History buffs who are interested in the people who led the civil rights movement
  • Political junkies who want to learn about the life of a strong leader
  • Anyone who has been influenced by John Lewis